The Comedic Factor

Indulge and Embrace the Ambiance of What I Think is Hilarious!

Some Ladies Just Don’t Love Cool James After the Release of “Accidental Racist”

Just when you thought the buffoonery and ratchetness couldn’t get any worse, here comes one of Hip-hop’s most notorious, rappers, Mr. Ladies Love Cool James a.k.a LL Cool J and country singer Brad Paisley.

Courtesy of Awesomelyluvvie.com

Courtesy of Awesomelyluvvie.com

I just don’t even know where to begin lol. I’m baffled and my head hurts lol. I would like to start off by saying TOTAL EPIC FAIL for LL Cool J and Brad Paisley.  They totally missed the mark on this song. As for you, Mr. Ladies Love Cool James, this may not be your Best Week Ever and some ladies probably won’t be showing you the love today.

Ok so,  LL Cool J and Brad Paisley released their new duet called “Accidental Racist.” The title alone would raise all kinds of  eyebrows.

In a nutshell, the song gives two different perspectives about very touchy topics here in the United States of America. Yup, that’s right, Racism, Slavery and The American Confederate Flag. In the song, Paisley expresses that he is from the “Deep South” and that he wants to “rock” the red Confederate flag because it’s apart of his southern history, that he apparently is proud of.

Lyrics from Brad Paisley’s verse in the song “Accidental Racist”:

The red flag on my chest somehow is like the elephant in the corner of the south
And I just walked him right in the room
Just a proud rebel son with an ‘ol can of worms
Lookin’ like I got a lot to learn but from my point of view – Courtesy of Lyricsmode.com

Now, I’m pretty sure this duet was created to stir up controversy amongst all of us, but here is where total #EPICFAIL occurs for legendary Hip-hop rapper LL Cool J:

Lyrics from LL Cool J’s verse in Accidental Racist:

(If you don’t judge my do-rag)
(I won’t judge your red flag)
I’m proud of where I’m from
(If you don’t judge my gold chains)
(I’ll forget the iron chains)
(Can’t re-write history baby)

Really LL Cool J?! Really?! I think LL Cool J is clearly trying to revamp his career and this wasn’t the way to do it. Total #EpicFail for LL Cool J.

While researching this lovely topic, I found this hilarious video about that basically sums up what I’ve been thinking. The video is by @GlobalGrindTV’s Hip-hop blogger @BlogXilla. He also incorporates an audio clip of the actual song for us to experience the buffoonery that is this duet. Kudos to you BlogXilla for being super-funny!

I’ve said my peace for now. @BlogXilla said his peace about the matter.  Now, it’s time for you to let me know your thoughts about the new single “Accidental Racist.”

Taking the poll below and let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow The Comedic Factor and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 188 other followers

Categories

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
robwriter2000

Writer writes on everything...

The Seahorse Grill and Robbie's Kitchen

Executive Chef Robbie Joseph brings more than 35 years of culinary experience to his Montego Bay, Jamaica based restaurants and bars: THE SEAHORSE GRILL and ROBBIES KITCHEN. Specializing in fresh seafood, steaks, pastas, local Jamaican favourites and world class, gobal cuisine with a twist of west indian flare. Combine this simply great food with the casual elegant ambiance of both restaurants and you have an experience you won't soon forget!!!

The Dimwit Diary

A humorous website of assorted madness

Why are you so AWESOME and I SUCK?!

I have struggled to be famous for over a decade. I have learned talent and hard-work are not key factors. This blog is dedicated to my pursuit in figuring out what it takes… to be famous.

